Facebook Twitter
Cass County Community Foundation
(574) 722-2200
2018 Lilly Finalists

2018 Lilly Finalists

2018 Lilly Finalists
Cass County Community Foundation President Deanna Crispen is pleased to announce Cass County’s 2018 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program finalists:

Matthew Calisto, Logansport High School
                Payton Cosgray, Pioneer High School
Ryonn Doan, Caston High School
Makinsey Long, Logansport High School
Noah Miller, Lewis Cass High School 
Mallory Minnick, Lewis Cass High School
Hayden Vest, Lewis Cass High School
Applications were received from students attending the high schools serving Cass County. Students who are Cass County permanent residents but attending high school outside the county are also eligible. All identifying information, such as student’s name, school name, gender, etc, was removed from the applications for the finalist selection process.  CCCF President Deanna Crispen stated, “Each year, we receive an outstanding pool of applications for the highly competitive award. These seven remarkable young men and women are truly some of the best and brightest students residing in Cass County. The finalists were selected based solely on the criteria, which include academic ability, achievements, activities and citizenship; however, financial need is not a consideration in Cass County,” said Crispen.

From the seven finalists, one Cass County resident will be awarded the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship which will pay their full four-year tuition at any Indiana college or university, plus required fees.  The Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship recipients will also receive $900 per year for books and required equipment. Crispen shared, “Lilly Endowment Inc. continues to be a generous benefactor to our outstanding local students and their educational goals. We are grateful for this incredible program that has motivated and provided funding for thirty-six previous Lilly Endowment Community Scholars in Cass County since 1998."