Facebook Twitter
Cass County Community Foundation
(574) 722-2200
2022 Lilly Finalists Announced

2022 Lilly Finalists Announced

Cass County Community Foundation President Deanna Crispen announces
Cass County’s 2022 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program finalists:


Brayan Escobedo, Logansport High School

Maggie Fincher, Logansport High School

Sheccid Gutierrez, Pioneer High School

Luke Hallam, Logansport High School

Sarah Pawlowski, Pioneer High School

                   Rachel Rogers, Logansport High School



Applications were received from students attending all of the high schools serving Cass County. Students who are Cass County permanent residents but attending high school outside the county are also eligible. All identifying information, such as student’s name, school name, gender, etc, was removed from the applications for the finalist selection process.  CCCF President Deanna Crispen stated, “Each year, we receive an outstanding pool of applications for the highly competitive award. These six accomplished young men and women are truly some of the best and brightest students residing in Cass County. The finalists were selected based solely on the criteria, which include academic ability, achievements, activities and citizenship; however, financial need is not a consideration in Cass County,” said Crispen.


From the six finalists, one Cass County resident will be awarded the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship which will pay their full four-year tuition at any Indiana college or university, plus required fees.  The Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship recipients will also receive $900 per year for books and required equipment.




Students applying for the Cass County Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship are also encouraged to apply for all other scholarships where they meet the criteria. If the student selected as the recipient receives other scholarships or awards for tuition and fees, they will be required to either turn down the other awards or forfeit the Lilly and accept the other awards. At no time can the recipient receive both. If the student recipient, after being named, declines the Lilly Scholarship, it will be immediately awarded to the alternate.


Crispen shared, “Lilly Endowment Inc. continues to be a generous benefactor to our outstanding local students and their educational goals. This year’s recipient will be the 41st Cass County Lilly Endowment Community Scholar.  We are grateful for this incredible program that has motivated and provided funding for previous Lilly Endowment Community Scholars in Cass County since 1998."