Facebook Twitter
Cass County Community Foundation
(574) 722-2200
Staff & Board

People Who Lead Us

When the community foundation movement began in Indiana back in the early 1990's as a Lilly Endowment initiative, local leaders took a giant step and committed themselves to building assets for the future. The work was long and hard as the concept was new and sometimes difficult to explain. Those early leaders persevered and their efforts have built an organization that is now celebrating 16 years of giving back to the community.

At the Community Foundation, our giving back takes on many different shapes. We may be asked to give resources, leadership, or to be conveners or partners in projects that benefit the community. The tasks may be short in duration or at times, spread over several years. It is at times a difficult balance between the needs of today and the hopes and dreams for tomorrow. As a board, our work at times may be centered on many different ideas and topics throughout a single year. As you view this site, you will find some thoughts from our board members about the importance and impact of these ideas and topics. Thank you for continuing to support the Cass County Community Foundation.


Deanna Crispen
Deanna Crispen, President
Send Email   View Bio
Susan Lupke
Susan Lupke, Finance
Send Email  
Alexa Berkshire
Alexa Berkshire, Executive Assistant
Send Email  

Board Members

Tim Rich
Tim Rich, Chairman
View Bio
Mike Englert
Mike Englert, Vice Chairman
View Bio
Molly Long
Molly Long, Treasurer
View Bio
Kathlene Maughmer
Kathlene Maughmer, Board Secretary
View Bio
Lisa Swaim
Lisa Swaim, Past Chairman
View Bio
Suzanne Chilcott
Suzanne Chilcott, Board Member
View Bio
Mike Montgomery
Mike Montgomery, Board Member
View Bio
Luke Gangloff
Luke Gangloff, Board Member
Carol Sue Hayworth
Carol Sue Hayworth, Board Member
View Bio
Paul Kroeger
Paul Kroeger, Board Member
Daniel Layman
Daniel Layman, Board Member
View Bio
Barrie McClain
Barrie McClain, Board Member
View Bio
Burton "Bud" Reed, Board Member
View Bio
Dr. Sue Ridlen
Dr. Sue Ridlen, Board Member
View Bio
Kory Wilson
Kory Wilson, Board Member
View Bio